How To Create a User with Tabulation (or any other module) access only

Overview

The new security model of SurveyToGo allows you complete flexibility in defining roles and security permissions. As it is sometime necessary for you to allow your end-customers access to certain parts of the project this guide will show you how to do this. While the guide refers to the Tabulation module, it can be applied to any other module instead.

To create this type of user:

Step 1: Add the new role of the customer to the system

Step 2: Create the customer user

Step 3: Assign the role to the customer user for the specific project

 

Step 1: Add the new role of the customer to the system

To add a new role to the system:

  1. Double Click the “Security Roles” node under the “Security” tree node:



  2. Click the “New project role” button:



  3. In the box enter the name of the role, we called it “Tabulation Customer Role” but it can be any text you’d like. Press enter once done:

  4. Now, You can switch the “Tabulation” right to “Full” from the right pane. This will provide the role with full-permission to the Tabulation module:

  5. Now just click the “Save changes” button and you are done!

 

Step 2: Create the customer user

If you already have created a user for your customer you can skip this section. If not, you now can create a user for the customer. Here is how:

  1. Right click the “Users” node under “Studio Users & Groups” and select “Create new user”:

  2. Enter the details for the user, user name and password. Then click the “Create” button:

  3. You now have the “TabulationUser” user defined:

 

Step 3: Assign the role to the customer user for the specific project

You now need to finish things by assigning the user to the relevant project and give him/her the newly created role:

  1. Right click the relevant project and select “Security Settings”:

  2. Click the “TabulationUser” user we created, then check the “Customer Tabulation Role” box and click the “Assign” button to assign the role to the user:

  3. Now don’t forget to hit the “Save Changes” button and you are done!


  4. Next time "TabulationUser" enters the Studio, the only option for her will be the Tabulation module for the specific project:

That’s it!

Visit us at: http://www.dooblo.net

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.