How to use the Auto-Close Surveys option


SurveyToGo includes a mechanism where surveys that have had no interviews uploaded to them for the past 6 months are automatically moved to “closed” status. This feature helps with the “housekeeping” for customers as it saves you the trouble of old surveys still being synchronized to the devices just because they were left in production causing the interviewer sync process to be long with no reason creating unnecessary frustration for the interviewers.


Can I still access the data of surveys which are in closed status? 

Yes, absolutely. The only effect the close has is that it will remove the survey from the interviewer device. In the Studio you can still access all the data as usual and perform quality control checks, export the data etc.


Is the Auto-Close functionality turned on by default? 

Yes, you do not need to make any change in order for this feature to be active. 


How to disable the Auto-Close feature?

In cases where you prefer to have the feature turned off and take care of manually closing surveys, you can do so by following these steps:

  1. Right click on the Organization node in the Studio and select: Organization Properties:


  2. Switch to the "Advanced" tab and check the "Do not auto close unused surveys":


  3. Click OK
  4. That's it!



Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request



Please sign in to leave a comment.