How To: Prevent the Surveyor from Modifying Completed Interviews.


In many cases you would not want your surveyor to have the ability to modify completed interviews which have not yet been synced.

This property can be enabled/disabled per survey.


In order to disable this option please follow these steps:

1. Open the survey designer in the STG studio.
2. Navigate to the survey properties tab:

3. Enable the 'Do not allow to modify (completed results)' property:

4. Save the survey.



Please note: In order for the changes to take effect on the device the surveyor needs to 'sync surveys'.


That’s it!

Visit us at:



Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request



Please sign in to leave a comment.